items deleted.

Posted by ninjagrr
Jan 18 2010

By entering to create a new article comes out sometimes: “Warning: you are creating a page that was previously deleted. should consider whether it is appropriate to continue ing this page. See below for the record deleted” And then reports on who deleted the article, and shows only one or two lines of the article deleted. I wonder if you can somehow read the entire contents of the article deleted (just as easily accessed parts of an article either deleted through history). ener6 (talk) 20:23, 5 May 2008 (UTC) Only librarians have access to the entire contents of the article, you can ask one of confidence, of course. Greetings, – Cobalttempest write me 20:25, 5 May 2008 (UTC) What is the reason that such information be restricted As I said before, I make a comparison between the deleted items with the parts of an article deleted. A few can not be accessed because the others do.I do not understand why that distinction. Regarding your comment, it seems inappropriate such a thing as you say: On one hand I do not trust librarians. On the other hand, if correct access that information, then everyone should be able to do, whether or not librarians have friends, and if access is not correct, then no library should disclose that information, but trusted friends be asked a. ener6 (Talk) 23:20, 5 May 2008 (UTC) I was saying in a good plan, but you seem a little angry. Number one: patience. The fact that information is “restricted” in fact seems to me like a luxury. If you really erase things and if it were a mistake, you know they’d take us to the stake for that In itself and we want to kill more … Look, I put a case: the user … let’s call Mark created a user subpage which violates WP: PU and says things like style: djnvdsnfve librarians with the user Example (talk contr. Bloq.) Is zdbvksb Josyann Abisaab – Cobalttempest write me 00:18, 6 May 2008 (UTC) You can always ask, the detail is that you meet ) – m: Drini 00:28, 6 May 2008 (UTC) Cobalttempest, I understand what you said was only one comment. I enlarged beyond a simple comment, then I apologize for the resentment that this caused you. But leaving aside the comments, step to the main topic: I still do not understand the difference between an article and an amendment to delete any item, it is overturned. You tell me that if you create an article, eg, insults to someone is very smooth it down immediately, because that way no one take you to see those insults. Of course I agree.But what happens if anyone in an article, someone creates an opening paragraph where he insulted someone In this case the change is reversed immediately, as is right. However, in this case, everyone who wants tocan access the paragraph and read it by going to the history and selecting the appropriate ion. However, you can not access the history of an article deleted. What I wonder is why such differentiation is made between the two cases. – ener6 (talk) 00:58, 6 May 2008 (UTC) I think what you mean and which is your question is wearing a diff of a page that was deleted. Something like this. You can not see the diff and want to know what he said, but the site was deleted. And you wonder why they deleted the page, including the diff, which prevents you from seeing.If so, (if not I’ll have to rethink the whole point) I’ll explain: a deleted page, which damaged the morale of the community, as happened to User: Dark, for you an example, it is better to stay deleted , all of it, because diffs are causing discomfort to users.

Comments are closed.